We don't bite…unless you're into that sort of thing

Shonen Rant

This is a mini rant inspired by the episode of shipuuden i just watched. I’m addicted to Naruto Shipuuden. Mainly bcoz it reminds me of my life. Not forgetting the fact that i can now speak pidgin Japanese. Anyway With crazy ninja wars, kunai flying everywhere, insane ninjutsu and illusionist combat, what’s not to love? Of course, Shipuuden is pretty cool too.  So anyway despite my unhealthy worship of this show, it has its shortcomings. In the midst of all the cooler than life battles, bloodshed, cheesy lines, over-emphasis on honor and disturbingly simplistic slapstick humor there is…the main storyline. Which basically is

Naruto wanting to shag Sasuke.

Now i know at this point all my fellow anime enthusiasts are

pissed,

cussing,

heckling,

vowing to travel to the far east obtain one of the few remaining original Hattori Hanzo swords subsequently find me and proceed to descend upon me with the wrath of a thousand Menzoberranzan dwelling dark elves, (be proud Quentin, u hav a following)

heckling,

and generally over reacting in a melodramatic fashion as only a proper anime fan can. And with good reason, Naruto Shipuuden was voted one of the best animes of all time!! in a poll taken by thelittlemeninmymind. (no really, thats an actual website) Basically i love the show, but there is just something unnatural about the relationship that Naruto has with Sasuke. I mean its been a couple o YEARS fool!! you were friends, he left you behind, get over it. Everyone moves on with their lives. but no, not Naruto. He still believes in his Sasuke’s innocence. Seriously what does Sasuke hav to do for Naruto to realise that its not gonna work out, rape a person?? ‘Sasuke the sodomite’ *shudders*  (I was gonna develop that line of thought but i didnt want to give aggrey any ideas)

well anyway, that said, I still love the show and am still trying to overcome my addiction. (Damn you Masashi!!) And to those who are still offended by my earlier remark and have with them, a fierce bloodlust, a hattori hanzo and a cinematic imagination akin to my own, i have only a few words:

I’ll be waiting.

oh yeah and also, if we’re really gonna do this like i know we’re gonna bcoz i just called you out, I’d appreciate it if u prepared your half of the showdown dialogue beforehand and sent it to me via email. you know, jus so i can do the same. I’ve found that it tends to make the battle flow more smoothly and tons more epic. thanks.

6 responses

  1. Aggrey

    How did I end up being the go-to guy for all things sodomy related and gay? I need to know coz my time machine is ready to go to make sure it happens sooner rather than later.

    March 18, 2011 at 10:08 am

  2. gachagua

    You know, i think Aggreys comment should be added to the the end of the post coz it fits right in with the rest of the insanity.
    and….my word…”Kingzedek” wrote a post. Did someone take my advice and put a gun to his head?

    March 18, 2011 at 10:20 am

  3. I am reading this from pergutory (sp) because I’m officially dead and took my laptop with me.

    This is a superb post, and I am heckling. 😀

    I cannot believe NOW is when you realise that Naruto wants to fuck Sasuke. You really are slow. And unbelievably dense.

    And just for the record, you have already given Pervy Perv ideas. I can already see the train of thought that morbid mind of his is laying down, and subsequently dreading his next blog post.

    Pervy Perv, I say this with a lot of love and with all your interests at heart. Your thoughts should have a statute restricting them form moving out of your head. I shudder to think about what they are going to do to the next generation.

    March 18, 2011 at 10:32 am

  4. Aggrey, I often wonder what kinda childhood you had? actually don’t answer that

    Up yours “reagalis”. you know as well as anyone little more than a silver stake through the heart can kill me. Besides which, if u really wanna bust someone’s chops i suggest u turn your attention to Adam who hasn’t posted anything 4 as long as this has been in existence.

    You are a onepiece fan and I’M unbelievably dense? please 😀

    March 24, 2011 at 5:47 pm

    • gachagua

      But a bullet to the head will put an unseemly bald spot in that hair you’ve been struggling to grow.
      Besides, we’re operating under the Theory that Adam is actually Gaddaffi. So… He’s busy

      March 25, 2011 at 6:48 am

  5. Oi, don’t hate on OP. Now THAT is one of the best animes of all time.

    March 25, 2011 at 12:35 pm

Leave a Reply

