We don't bite…unless you're into that sort of thing

Things I Should Do, But Won’t.

Resolutions. They are old. They are passé. We never stick to them. The futility of making promises to ourselves that we never keep never seems to tire us out. In celebration of this spirit, I have my own list of things to do that I’ll try my level best not to accomplish.

 

1. Get Fit

As you may or may not know, I happen to be a fan of people punching, kicking and elbowing people in the face. Watching all the fit, cut and chiseled athletic men (this is what it means to be secure in your sexuality) inevitably leads to me also wanting to be as manly as they are and punch others in the face.

I’ve dabbled in fitness-like activities but this year will be different! This year they’ll be commitment and stick -to-it-ness! As soon as I get the right gym to go to. And the appropriate gym clothes. And gum shield. Hand wraps are essential as well. Let’s not forget that I need it to not conflict with my busy schedule of ME time.

Next,

 

2. Enjoy Myself

Not to say that the previous year was a drag, but…it was a drag. I enjoy computer games and for most of the year, I had to sit and watch as all the cool kids played the latest and greatest games, while I moaned about being broke, oh ati I can’t  buy a graphics card, oh the dollar has the shilling bent over so now the money I do have is becoming worthless in my pocket, and a myriad other technical and financial that prevented me from gaming.

Well this year WILL ! BE! DIFFERENT! I finally have my graphics card and I can get to shooting at computer generated characters and driving in to trees that jump on the road.

Or not. Barely 2 weeks with the card and it is spoilt and when it might be fixed is unknowable. So no more Skyrim for me.

And finally,

 

3. Be less lazy

Already off to a flying start by writing this post 2 weeks past it’s due date. But this is only a minor set back. Now it’s time to galvanise myself and make sure that things get done. Or I could just rebrand my singular approach to work and effort by declaring that from now on, I will be more judicious with the use of my energies and will apply the minimum amount of effort required to accomplish a task. That’s not laziness, I call that efficiency.


4 responses

  1. 101in2012

    Um I LOVE the first photo in this post.. hilarious. I enjoyed this post a lot. Glad I found your blog! Happy 2012!

    http://100in2012.wordpress.com/

    January 15, 2012 at 7:46 am

    • Aggrey

      Thanks for the props!

      January 15, 2012 at 8:45 am

  2. Disaster103

    So a while back a friend was skyping a Jap chick and because he a loser he asked about her resolutions as an ice breaker (imagine that), anyway she sends him an excel worksheet which her resolutions and time scale for each task, plus a copy of last year’s completed one…… imagine how much more fulfilling breaking your resolutions would be if you had them color coded and chronologically arranged. Except that needs you to actually do something, which just makes it pointless

    January 16, 2012 at 11:31 am

    • Aggrey

      Wow! 0_0

      I’ll just stick to making vague promises about stuff that I’ll never keep.

      January 16, 2012 at 12:13 pm

Leave a Reply

