We don't bite…unless you're into that sort of thing

Grocery Shopping and Writing

Today morning, I did something dangerous. Something filled with deception, trickery and attempted espionage. I almost lost. Almost…but you know me, always prepared for the worst. What did I do you ask. Grocery Shopping! As every man knows, our minds are not made for such tricky activities. We’re not genetically engineered to spot the wide array of tricks grocery stores employ. Women have developed instincts over the centuries that we men are sorely lacking (like sandwich making). Grocery shopping is one of those.

Now, those among you who have never tried it probably think, how bad can it be. I’ll tell you how bad. I was looking down at the shopping list and it said pineapples, I reached out for one and AHA! I spotted the trick. See, if I wasn’t sharp, I would’ve totally missed it. See for yourself.

Do you see it? A devious trap is it not. For the uneducated male eye, those are not pineapples as the sign so deceitfully suggests. They’re mangoes. I’d pay to see the shocked look on your faces right now. Didn’t see it at first did you. The level of malice and trickery in this place has no bounds. It slinks right beneath the lowest bar of humanity. Should you attempt to buy an orange… Bam! Look closely. I don’t even know what that is!

Their evil goes far beyond that my dear friends. Should you happen to annoy your wife and need to rush in and buy flowers, you’ll find a bouquet right near the door….or will you?

Take that to your angry spouse and see how well it goes.

In other grocery-conspiracy unrelated news, I have been gone from the blog for a while but I bring interesting news. I’m sure you think of us bloggers as the dregs of the author community, especially here on do not feed the bloggers and you’re mostly right but every now and then we actually do some serious work. Recently I entered he story moja writing contest. See here. And I came in second place, you can read my story here.

Just in case you think this blog is slacking off, fellow DNFTB writer Nimogee, came in first.  Read her story here. (See, I am a gentleman. I take ladies first seriously)

As for now. Goodbye losers

4 responses

  1. LivKidula

    Which gishagi kiosk is that you buy things from ITS YOUR FAULT dont blame the supermarket

    THOSE ARTICLES ARE BRILLIANT I hate you and your talent 😀

    July 25, 2012 at 7:01 pm

    • gachagua

      Its a very high end place i’ll have you know 😀

      thankyouverymuch

      August 1, 2012 at 5:57 pm

  2. GreyRok

    I reeeeeeally want to accuse you of switching the signs yourself. Or your camera has dyslexia.

    July 25, 2012 at 9:15 pm

    • gachagua

      If id switched them i’d have a post (With pictures and maybe video) of my daring escapades

      August 1, 2012 at 5:58 pm

Leave a Reply

