We don't bite…unless you're into that sort of thing

Liebster Award

What’s good my ninjas. We here at DNFTB just won a Liebster Award. What is a Liebster award? Well, think of a Grammy – do you have that idea held in your mind? Ok, now imagine the Grammy of the blogging world. Still with me? The Liebster award is absolutely nothing like that. Theyre not even remotely similar. Does that help? No? Jeez, what’s up with people of this generation; have to be spoon fed everything.

The Liebster award is a form of recognition from blogger to blogger. You basically give it to blogs with less than 200 followers who you feel deserve some recognition. In our case, our nominator would be the absolutely hilarious Ned from Ned’s Blog. He’s a big fan. Worships our stuff even. Builds shrines, prostrates himself in our presence…the whole shtick. It’s a bit embarrassing when he does it in public but hey, we stick by our loyal fans worshipers.

There are rules associated with the award. On receiving it you have to

1) Post 11 facts about yourself
2) Answer the 11 questions the person who nominated you asked
3) Choose 11 people to pass the Liebster Award on to (must have fewer than 200 followers) and link them to your post
4) Go to their page and tell them
5) Remember: no tag backs.

This presents a bit of a challenge. We have about 6 regular contributors here. Who gets to answer the questions and post facts about themselves? Simple. I’m the boss, I get to do it. As for the others…well. They have other blogs and I invited them to write here on that merit so…Liebster awards to ye all. Aggrey on the other hand doesn’t have one (that I know of or would be brave enough to visit) and I think I’m morbidly interested to know what twisted facts he’ll choose to give so; he gets a post here too. No, I didn’t ask him, he’ll learn when he reads this. Being boss has its privileges.

Facts, answers and questions will be in my next post.

UPDATE:

Lists here  

6 responses

  1. GreyRok

    I hate you.

    With that out of the way, I get to ask myself the questions and come up with my own answers? SWEET!
    Now my lazy ass doesn’t have to think of a vaguely amusing post to keep the unwashed, ignorant masses of readers that don’t visit our site placated. Can’t have them rising up when I’m not yet prepared to take advantage of the revolution and stab our glorious leader in the back and take over as the blogging god personified.

    December 6, 2012 at 11:34 am

  2. I’m prostrating myself right now-OWWWW … Dang, think I just pulled a muscle…

    December 11, 2012 at 5:26 pm

  3. Pingback: Liebster Award, thanks supernova! | Dear Kitty. Some blog

  4. Pingback: The Girl in Yoga Pants

Leave a Reply

