We don't bite…unless you're into that sort of thing

Ice Buckets and ALS

As it turns out, I got roped into the ALS Ice Bucket Challenge. I suppose it was bound to happen eventually.

There’s been a lot of talk about wasting water in relation to this. I’ve seen it all over my TL and I think it’s a fair complaint. On the other hand, I don’t think this campaign could have been quite as succesful without the “gimmick.” So I tried to find some sort of middle ground.

I did my challenge next to a pool so most of the water would go back in anyway.  And I will be doing a double donation with one of those going to The Water Project: Wells for Kenya. 

Enough chit chat. Here’s the video

Leave a Reply

